The Bull and Last, Highgate. Crunch 5, egg 5, filling 5. 

Located just opposite to an east side entrance to Hampstead Heath on a main road. It has a few table benches outside and some hanging baskets. I really liked the wooden interior and the old style bar pumps, I mean I really liked them. 

The eggs caught my eye perched upon the bar still whole. I ordered one with a brew I have not heard of. 

The egg was unique so far in the fact that the meat itself was pink, pure pink. It looked of but I knew that crunch wouldn’t suffice. 

Crunch as expected was a bit thin. It sort of snapped more than crunch. The egg was ok I suppose but where on earth was the yolk? There was less than a spoon full, my guess is it ran down the sides when cutting. Filling was odd, had a weird texture and was bland. 

Average. 

  

Leave a comment