The White Horse, Parsons Green. Crunch 7. Egg 3. Filling 6. 

Incredible beer selection, egg not quite there. 

It was a gorgeous sunny day in a pretty little upmarket area. The pub looks wonderful inside, with two grand barrels of Pilsner Urquell standing tall near the entrance. More beer than you could shake a stick at and plenty of staff, knowledgeable staff too. 

The garden was packed but I just managed to grab a table as someone was leaving. I ordered a German Weiss beer and you know what. 

It came out accompanied by HP again, served on a slate, which is probably what most pubs in the area utilise, well I get that feeling. Upon first look I could see the egg was over done. It had a very peppery filling and the bitter leaves intensified that flavour, maybe too much. The egg itself was heavily peppered and had no real signs of life. A slight run in the middle but that’s it. Crunch was nice from the panko but that was the highlight of an otherwise disappointing snack in an expensive pub. 

5/10. £5.  

2 thoughts on “The White Horse, Parsons Green. Crunch 7. Egg 3. Filling 6. 

  1. Just a thought- I would mark this one down also because of the choice of a slate plate- I would worry about losing my egg because of no rim- it’s just cocky! So little room for error 😦

    Like

Leave a comment