Harwood Arms, Fulham. Crunch 10. Filling 10. Egg 10. 

The Harwood Arms is the only Michelin star pub in London. It’s round the back streets of Fulham near to the Chelsea ground. It’s a nice looking pub on the inside but funnily enough nothing special on the outside at all. 

They have an extensive wine list delivered in a book. The beers are nice and mostly local as possible and priced as any other pub in the area, which is nice. 

The staff could do with an incredible amount of work, simply they are not good. 

I ordered me egg and when it arrived I welled up. Such beauty, such uniform perfection. When nobody was looking I gave it a quick kiss such was the appeal. Yes, I kissed my egg. I cut in to it and I nearly fainted. The most golden, liquid, bluh, I can barely describe, I could wax lyrical on its appearance all day. The taste, oh come on, just stop it, what have they put in this thing? Well, venison, other than that it’s probably a close guarded secret, as this is Michelangelo’s David , De Vinci’s Mona Lisa, Rooney’s over head bicycle kick, a masterpiece in its own right never to be matched by anyone for all of time. 

To quote Martin Tyler, “I swear you’ll never see anything like this ever again

    

Leave a comment